Coffee Data Science

Book Updates on Advanced Espresso

A quick update on my new book

Robert McKeon Aloe

--

I’m writing a new book called Advanced Espresso, and I thought I would update anyone interested in its progress. Given that this is my second book, the process seems to be going a bit smoother than before.

I’m half way through the first round of edits. It will go back to my editor for another round, and while I wait, I will make work through all of the graphes to make sure they are a consistent style.

For graphic design, we have been working through a few pieces of cover art. Let me know what you think. I like a combination of elements from all three, so we’re trying to iteratively figure out the right cover. It looks like it will be more simple than my color complex art:

#1

#2

#3

This is an iterative process, and I’m excited to see what the finished product will be.

If you like, follow me on Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram where I post videos of espresso shots on different machines and espresso related stuff. You can also find me on LinkedIn. You can also follow me on Medium and Subscribe.

Further readings of mine:

My Second Book: Advanced Espresso

My First Book: Engineering Better Espresso

My Links

Collection of Espresso Articles

A Collection of Work and School Stories

--

--

Robert McKeon Aloe

I’m in love with my Wife, my Kids, Espresso, Data Science, tomatoes, cooking, engineering, talking, family, Paris, and Italy, not necessarily in that order.