Coffee Data Science

The Books are Shipping!

Robert McKeon Aloe
2 min readOct 17, 2022

As planned, international orders have started shipping. About half have arrived.

The freight shipment of nearly 700 books will be delivered this week, and then I’ll start shipping out US orders. I have all the packing materials and labels, so I’ll be printing labels tonight hopefully.

In the meantime, I have a few hundred books available, so if you or anyone else are interested in a bulk buy of more than 10 books, please reach out to me. I would be happy to make a deal.

Free Articles

Here are some links to free articles I’ve written since the last update, and I have also started a daily video blog on my youtube channel. I’m trying it for 30 days where each video is a short compliation of videos and images of the day including multiple experiments I’m running.

CoffeeJack for Espresso After a Month: a Review

Does WDT Migrate Fines to the Bottom of the Espresso Basket?

Pre-Ground Coffee Particle Distribution

Shower Screen Deep Dive on a Decent Espresso Machine

A Possible Explanation for Paper Filters in Espresso

Rethinking Refractometers: VST, Atago, and DiFluid; Part 2

CoffeeJack and Wafo vs VST, Flair and Kompresso Espresso Filter Basket

Coffee Density and Weight Loss in Roasting

If you like, follow me on Twitter, YouTube, and Instagram where I post videos of espresso shots on different machines and espresso related stuff. You can also find me on LinkedIn. You can also follow me on Medium and Subscribe.

Further readings of mine:

My Book

My Links

Collection of Espresso Articles

A Collection of Work and School Stories

--

--

Robert McKeon Aloe

I’m in love with my Wife, my Kids, Espresso, Data Science, tomatoes, cooking, engineering, talking, family, Paris, and Italy, not necessarily in that order.